What writing gives me?

Writing, allows me to be myself.
Writing, listens when no one else does.
Writing, introduced me to her best friend, reading, who is now my bff too.
Writing, is like that river that carries away all my muddled thoughts and fills my brain with free flow of ideas at the same time.
Writing, stopped me from self-harming.
Writing, let me to build my own Narnia and Hogwarts.
Writing, spoke my voice when I stumbled and stuttered.
Writing, is like the first sunlight in the morning that creeps through your room window that says, “Wake up, today is a new day”.

image

More than anything, writing fills up the hole that people leave within me, slowly and surely.

Leave a Reply

